Awards Winners

Birch-Sturm Fellowship Award

This fellowship is intended to recognize individuals who exemplify dedication and commitment to Lionism.

In 1990, the Birch-Sturm Fellowship was created by the Wisconsin Lions Foundation to honor those individuals who exemplify undying dedication and commitment to Lionism. The Fellowship is named after Wisconsin’s only International Presidents, Frank V. Birch and Clarence L. Sturm who were great supporters of the Foundation.  We are please to have awarded the following individuals with the prestigious Birch-Sturm Fellowship award:

Don Driftmeyier 2006
Kent Attwell 2019


Knights of Sight Fellowship Award

The Knight of Sight is the Lions Eye Bank of Wisconsin’s highest form of recognition presented to an individual by their club, zone, group or district. Recipients of the Knight of Sight Award exemplify the LEBW’s mission to give the Gift of Sight in Wisconsin, the United States, and internationally. We are please to have awarded the following individuals with the prestigious Knights of Sight Fellowship Award:

Bob Transon 2008
Al Waltke 2008




Melvin Jones Award

Lions International recognizes outstanding individuals by bestowing on them an award that is named for its founder, Melvin Jones.  This Fellowship Award (LCIF) is the highest form of recognition and embodies humanitarian ideas consistent with the nature and purpose of Lionism.  The recipient of this award becomes a model because of the exemplary service to his club and the community for which it serves.

We are proud to have within our membership individuals that have received the Melvin Jones Fellowship Award.  They are as follows:

Allen Albers 1988
William Pautz 1989
Robert Duncan 1992
Clayton Evans 1993
Ralph Mehlos 1993
Thomas Lowerre 1994
Thomas Schwaab 1995
William Johnson 1996
George Butzer 1996
Lawrence Bartell 1997
Donald Driftmier 1998
Harold Droegkamp 1998
Richard Pavlons 1998
Patrick Dillon 1999
Devon Arnold 1999
Robert Savrnoch 1999
Kirk Carlson 2003
Charles Richards 2003
Charles Davis 2004
Paul Hansen 2008
Bill Myers 2019


Lions Login

Password Reset

Please enter your e-mail address. You will receive a new password via e-mail.